Emily Harvale: Coming Home To Merriment Bay Part 4: Starry Skies

Today I’m delighted to be part of the blog tour for Coming Home To Merriment Bay Part 4: Starry Skies. My review is written with thanks to Rachel Gilbey at Rachel’s Random Resources for inviting me on the tour and for my copy of the book via the publisher.


Part Four of this heartwarming four-part serial about finding the strength to put the past behind you and to reach out for a future filled with happiness and love.

Cat is reeling from the unexpected events of Christmas and as Merriment Bay prepares to toast in the New Year, she’s facing choices she never thought she’d have to make. Her head and her heart are pulling her in very different directions.

Bailey is sitting by Viola’s bedside, regaling everyone with tales from the past but is there any chance he’ll get to see a smile on the lips of the woman he still loves?

Having realised she has made mistakes, will Mary finally tell Cat what she really wants to know?

And what will the New Year bring for Kyra? Will she fulfil the plans she made before she came to Merriment Bay?

When distressing events end more than one person’s dream, can Cat find the strength to fight for the Love she deserves? Sometimes it takes a crisis to make someone realise what they truly want. And Cat has decided what – and who – that really is. But is she too late?

This is Part Four of a new, four-part serial. The parts are:

Coming Home to Merriment Bay – Part One: A Reunion

Coming Home to Merriment Bay – Part Two: Sparks Fly

Coming Home to Merriment Bay – Part Three: Christmas

Coming Home to Merriment Bay – Part Four: Starry Skies

This is a novel told in four parts. It forms Book One in Emily Harvale’s Merriment Bay series which is interconnected to her Wyntersleap series. Each series can be read alone, but several characters appear in both series.


I have loved every minute of this series, and we arrive at the last instalment with a few questions still to be answered. Once again, I really enjoyed spending time with the Devon family and the residents of Merriment Bay, who now feel like real life friends! I was rooting for them all to resolve their differences so there could be a happy ending!

The plot of Coming Home To Merriment Bay Part 4:Starry Skies is a little more poignant than the prequels but I loved the messages that came out of the novella and I must endeavour to apply them to my own life.

I feel sad to be leaving Merriment Bay behind, but I will definitely look forward to seeing what Emily Harvale does next, and I will check out her previous books.

Coming Home To Merriment Bay Part 4:Starry iSkies is available from Amazon.

You can follow the rest of the blog tour here:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s