Emma Bennet: Her Sister’s Baby

Today I’m delighted to be taking part in the blog tour for Her Sister’s Baby. My review is written with thanks to Zoe O’Farrell and the team at Spellbound Books for inviting me on the tour and for my copy of the book.

Blurb:

Woken in the middle of the night by the horrific news that her estranged sister has been killed in a fatal car crash, Sophie abruptly finds herself guardian to a niece, Alana, she never knew existed. The baby gives Sophie a way to cope with her grief, and a new focus to her life, but the unexpected appearance of Samson, Alana’s father, wanting his daughter to now live with him, threatens to destroy Sophie’s newly formed family.

Can Sophie and the seemingly feckless Samson, reach a compromise, or will Sophie be forced to give up her sister’s baby?

A beautiful page turner perfect for fans of Diane Chamberlain , Amanda Prowse and Imogen Clark

Review:

I went into this book knowing very little about it and with the way it began, I did not expect it to develop in the way it did! In spite of my surprise, I really enjoyed Her Sister’s Baby and found it easy to read and uplifting despite the tragic beginning. 

Sophie and Samson are likeable characters and I found myself sympathising with them and rooting for them from quite an early stage. They come together in quite unusual circumstances and this makes the novel stand out in the genre. It’s also not often that a baby steals the show in a novel like this, but Alana is adorable and I felt the emotion behind every smile, every gurgle and every time she cried! 

Of course, nothing in literature ever runs smooth and both Sophie and Samson have secrets which run through the novel. I really wanted to know more about their respective relationships with Natasha and the mystery of this adds another layer to the story.

Her Sister’s Baby is available from Amazon.

You can follow the rest of the blog tour here:

2 thoughts on “Emma Bennet: Her Sister’s Baby

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s