TA Williams: A Little Piece Of Paradise

Today I am wishing TA Williams a happy publication day with A Little Piece Of Paradise. My review is written with thanks to Rachel Gilbey at Rachel’s Random Resources for inviting me on the blog tour and to the publisher for my copy of the book.

Blurb:

When Sophie’s uncle leaves her a castle in the Italian Riviera in his will, she can’t believe her luck. The catch? She and her estranged sister, Rachel, must live there together for three months in order to inherit it.  

Having worked in Rome for four years, Sophie’s excited to revisit to Italy, even if it reignites memories of a cheating ex who soon learns of her return and wants to rekindle their spark. Sophie realises that distance does indeed make the heart grow fonder – but for her friend back home, Chris, who she discovers is more to her than just a friend.

With the clock ticking, can Sophie and Rachel stick it out and heal old wounds, or are the sisters destined to go their own way at the end of the three months? And does Chris feel the same way about Sophie as she does for him?

A beautiful story of romance and sisterhood, perfect for fans of Alex Brown and Lucy Coleman.

Review:

I’ve read a few books by Williams now and it never fails to amaze me how easily this author can take me somewhere else. It was really appreciated on a cold, wet and windy day in Leeds and I loved being able to picture the beautiful scenery, taste the delicious food and really immerse myself in Paradiso life.

A Little Piece Of Paradise has two heroines: Sophie and Rachel. I found this unusual for novels in this genre but I enjoyed getting to know them and learn more about their relationship with each other. They clearly have unfinished business and I wanted to know what had happened between them and hoped they would patch up their differences. There is also a wonderful cast of supporting characters and I was interested to see how they would fit in to the story. 

Of course, the plot could not run too smoothly and I loved the way that Williams kept the reader asking questions until the end. I was engaged the whole way through and loved the feeling I had at the end.

A Little Piece Of Paradise is available from Amazon.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s