Jess Roy: I Know Your Secret

Today I’m taking part in the blog tour for I Know Your Secret. My review is written with thanks to Zoe O’Farrell and the team at Question Mark Press for inviting me on the tour and for my copy of the book.

Blurb:

Set in Ireland. A dark, twisty psychological thriller. Perfect for fans of Mark Edwards and Peter James.

Dr Amanda Brody has it all – or so it seems. Married to a leading medical consultant, with a fabulous career, two amazing children, and a beautiful house in the suburbs of Galway City. Everything is perfect – or is it? Because Amanda hides a secret. One she has lived with for years. A secret so terrible she has no doubt it will destroy her life if ever it is revealed. And this is exactly what happens, starting with a note pinned to her car, on it just four words: I Know Your Secret. Who knows her secret? Who does she turn to? Who does she trust? Amanda’s worst nightmare has just begun.

Review:

I was intrigued to read I Know Your Secret from the blurb and I knew there would be lots of questions to answer from the outset. It was these questions that kept me hooked as I wanted to know more about the note and who had sent it and why. 

It is clear that Amanda has some secrets from her past and I really liked the way that the author takes us back in time to help us to piece together what happened. This helps the tension to build and maintained my interest in Amanda’s story. 

The strength in this novel is the characters, who are all really well constructed. There are not very many characters and this allows the reader to get to know them all quite well. Despite this, I had no idea who to trust and often changed my mind about who was involved. However, Edward really got under my skin and I am pleased that he was able to do this as it made the novel more realistic for me as I could really sympathise with Amanda. 

The tension builds as the novel reached the conclusion and I was pleased to find some answers. They were not always the ones I expected but I definitely enjoyed the ride! 

I Know Your Secret is available from Amazon.

You can follow the rest of the blog tour here:

One thought on “Jess Roy: I Know Your Secret

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s