Sarah Clarke: Every Little Secret

This review is written with thanks to Pigeonhole for the opportunity to read and review Every Little Secret.

Blurb:

From the outside, it seems Grace has it all. Only she knows about the cracks in her picture-perfect life… and the huge secret behind them. After all, who can she trust?

Her brother Josh is thousands of miles away, and he and Grace have never been close – he was always their parents’ favourite.

Her best friend Coco walked away from her years ago, their friendship irreparably fractured by the choices they’ve made.

And her husband Marcus seems like a different man lately. Grace can’t shake the feeling that he’s hiding something.

But when her seven-year-old daughter makes a troubling accusation, Grace must choose between protecting her child and protecting her secret… before she loses everything.

A totally addictive suspense novel from the bestselling author of A Mother Never Lies, perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and Shalini Boland.

Review:

I’ve never read anything by Sarah Clarke before but I admired her plotting skills from the very beginning of Every Little Secret. I never knew who to trust and who was telling the truth and my feelings changed with every page. I really wanted to get to the bottom of what happened and it was really annoying when I had to stop reading at the end of every stave. 

There are a few different timelines in Every Little Secret and the chapters are written from the perspective of different characters. I found this really helped to get under the skin of the characters, especially Grace, Marcus and Coco, and understand why they behaved in the way they did even if I did not agree with them. 

As the different aspects of the plot come together, the tension rises really quickly. I was on tenterhooks as we gradually received answers to the questions that are posed throughout the novel.

The novel finishes in an open ended way so I will keep the characters in my mind for some time to come.

Every Little Secret is available from Amazon.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s