RM Ward: Safe With You

This rreview is written with thanks to Pigeonhole for the opportunity to read and review Safe With You.

Blurb:

She should have been safe.
But she never came home.

Kath has lived on the same London estate for decades. Lately she’s become friendly with the little girl next door, who is often left alone for hours at a time while her mum is at work.

They have a system. When Mina gets home from school to the empty flat, she knocks on the wall three times. Knock, knock, knock. I’m home safe and sound.

But one day Mina’s knock doesn’t come. Kath raises the alarm and the police begin the search. Kath was the only person looking out for Mina – now she might be the only one who can bring her home.

Unputdownable psychological suspense for fans of K.L. Slater, Shalini Boland and Louise Jensen.

Review:

Apparently this is RM Ward’s first foray into psychological thrillers and if Safe With You is anything to go by, she is here to stay! She has the formula just right: the novel is tense, gripping and full of questions! I had lots of questions as I was reading and I couldn’t wait to find out the answers and work out how everything was relevant to the story. 

Safe With You is a story told from several different perspectives and I loved that each character had their own distinctive voice that added authenticity to the writing. I wasn’t always sure if each narrator was reliable, but that only added to the intrigue! 

The tension really rises as we reach the end and I could not stop reading until the very last page! 

I look forward to seeing what this author does next!

Safe With You is available from Amazon.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s