TA Williams: Secrets On The Italian Island

Today I’m pleased to be joining in the publication day celebrations for Secrets On The Italian Island. My review is written with thanks to Rachel Gilbey at Rachel’s Random Resources for inviting me on the tour and to the publisher for my copy of the book via Netgalley.

Blurb:

Anna’s job as a geologist takes her all over the world, including to the beautiful island of Elba, where she’s sent to look for precious metals. And the island isn’t the only thing that’s gorgeous – she can’t believe her luck when she meets windsurfer Marco and sparks fly.

But Anna must keep her role on Elba a secret to avoid upsetting the locals, which means lying to Marco even as they grow closer. When her old friend Toby visits, Anna suddenly finds herself torn between the attentions of the two men. However, Anna’s not the only one keeping secrets.

Is Marco being entirely honest with her? And why did Toby really come to visit?

A fun and escapist romance, perfect for fans of Lucy Coleman and Alex Brown.

Review:

I’ve read a few books by TA Williams now and I’ve been taken to a few different places. In Secrets On The Italian Island we are transported to Tuscany, and Williams’ beautiful descriptions were the perfect antidote to a rainy afternoon in Leeds! I could picture all the wonderful scenery and I enjoyed every second of the time I spent there! 

Our heroine is Anna, who is very easy to like. We’re introduced to both “sensible Anna” and “naughty Anna” which allows us to see different sides to her personality at different times. This helped me to get to know her better and I was rooting for her throughout the novel. I loved her friendship with Jack and was eager to see how this developed too. 

Anna is a geologist and I found this aspect of Secrets On The Italian Island really interesting. It’s not a subject I know much about and I loved learning new things. This strand of the story added another layer to the romantic plot. 

Of course, the central romantic plot is what makes this novel tick and I was intrigued to find out which man Anna would choose. There were a few twists and turns during the course of the story and I really enjoyed them. 

Secrets On The Italian Island is available from Amazon.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s