TA Williams: A Chance In A Million

Today I’m joining the publication day push for A Chance In A Million. My review is written with thanks to Rachel Gilbey at Rachel’s Random Resources for inviting me on the publication day push and to the publisher for my copy of the book.

Blurb:

Fate brought them together, now it’s up to them to make it work…

Having left the army to recover from a traumatic experience, Captain Jane Reed is on her way to Venice to assist Lady Veronica Cooper, a world-famous writer who has lost her mojo. Plagued by grief and sleepless nights, Jane soon finds a kindred spirit in Veronica, coping with her own loss after the death of her husband.

When the two relocate to Veronica’s villa in the countryside to escape the summer tourists, Jane meets the rest of the Cooper family – including Veronica’s brooding son, David. With his own tragic past, David has resigned himself to a life of solitude. Jane finds herself determined to bring joy back into his life, even if it means finally spilling her secrets.

Can Jane and David help each other heal, and find love in the process, or are some scars too deep to treat?

A tender and uplifting romance for fans of Rosanna Ley and Jennifer Bohnet.

Review:

I’ve read a few books by TA Williams now, but I think A Chance In A Million is my favourite. I’m usually a reader of much more dark fiction, but occasionally I switch to the lighter side, and for TA Williams, it is always a pleasure to do so. However, there are some darker themes in this novel which I think made it appeal to my even more. 

A Chance In A Million is set between Padua and Venice and I love the way that the author transports us to Italy with his words. I could picture the beautiful surroundings in which Veronica and her family lived, I could taste the food they were eating and l could feel the Italian summer sun beating down on me. 

The protagonist in this story is Jane, who arrives in Padua after a very challenging time in her life. I found her story very poignant and I really hoped that she could find happiness in her employment with Lady Veronica Cooper. I loved her connection with David and I hoped they could help each other. But the hero and heroine are surrounded by a wonderful supporting cast and I felt completely at home with the family almost straight away. The labrador, Truffaldino, also deserves a special mention! 

I can’t wait to see where TA Williams takes me next time! 

A Chance In A Million is available from Amazon.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s